Beach, beach and more beach…

One of my favorite places on earth is beach.  I’ve spend most of my life near or surrounded by the ocean.  I spent 13 years in Hawaii and I’ve lived in Florida for 5 years now.  I just can’t think of my life without the beach. 
Just laying in the sun, listening to the waves or kids laughter with some beer or cocktails in our hands – it’s wonderful feeling.  Of course Florida has winter season and we get freezing temperature (I’m not kidding!) many times, so I’m glad to see our beach season is back  again! 

 

I have no idea what was so funny, but I blame on my friend “K”…  Oh I love her…

It was so windy Saturday.  This picture was taken right before we’re attached by the storm.  I could not believe the amount of sand we brough home after we rushed to get out of the beach.  But as you can see, we had a great time as always.

Like Mommys..

Our girls are growing up to be the Beach Girls….  

Our lovely “Lido Beach” on Gulf Coast on a cloudy day.. 

Or on a sunny day…..   I love it regardless…. 
How about you?    ~ xoxo
*{All Images by Me}*

About barefootchic*

A 30-something who loves fashion, all forms of art, music, films and cooking. Painting is my true passion and started my own small business in the winter of 2009. In my spare time, I'm busy running around with two most beautiful daughters in the world, and taking care of the house while my husband works and commutes two different states.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Things, Life, Seasons and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Beach, beach and more beach…

  1. carrin says:

    Maki,
    You look awesome, girl! I wish they had more beaches here that way I would be more motivated to keep myself in bikini shape!

  2. erica says:

    skinnie minnie! what is your secret?!?!

    love all the beach photos!!!
    i feel like i need to get a tan now. everytime i go, it rains. i think i was meant to be pale. lol

  3. katy seawolf says:

    oh goodness gracious! i love the beach too! oh cowses, i would trade these colorado mountains for the beach in a heartbeat. 🙂 i miss the beach so much…

    it looks like y’all had a blast! loved the pics! (especially the one of the little girls – so cute and precious 😀 )

  4. Jessica says:

    Great pictures! I also love the beach and being near any body of water. I find it so soothing, even if it’s not warm near the water here right now 🙂

  5. Dionne_C says:

    I love the beach! These pics are great – it looks like such a fun day!

  6. Renée says:

    oh you look amazing!! Beach babes 😉

  7. Girlies: Yay for summer.. It’s coming to us a lot sooner than we think. Let’s enjoy! xoxo

  8. Nicole-Lynn says:

    Super cute! I love me some beach days too!

  9. Katz NYC says:

    You’re so lucky to live by the beaches. And girl, I can’t believe your body! Slamming hot!

    Happy weekend and greetings from cold, humid and rainy New York! Ugh.

  10. Nicole – Thanks! Have you gone to the beach yet?

    Katz: Thanks girl!! I bet the weather in NYC has gotten a lot better! 🙂

Leave a comment